Appreciation and Thanks To All Authors

I am going to go a little off topic here.

I love to read, and I would love to write a story, so I sat down, thought about what I wanted to write, and then I began. I like to think about the end results, and how characters react to then, but for the life of me, I could not come up with any dialogue. Why is it that when you read, you can perfectly imagine two different people having a conversation. But, writing dialogue between two people is so much harder. Not only is this hard, but it is also so hard to find a way to get to the end that you want to occur. Never mind plot twists, and character development, I can’t even get one solid plot down at a time.

Therefore, I would like to throw a quick shout out and thank you to all authors! Without you, us non-writers would have nowhere to go when we want to escape our lives, and no friends to turn to when all seems lost.

Image result for hugs

Going back on topic:

My book arrived a week ago! I haven’t had much of a chance to read it, what with school, homework, soccer practice and soccer games, so I am only around 70 pages in. What I have read I like so far, but I feel like it has a different feel to it than the other books. In a way it feels lighter and less melancholy.

The first book in the series is called The Throne of Glass. The Throne of Glass is a story about an assassin named Celaena Sardothein, the most feared assassin in all of Adarlan, who is living in the slave, salt mines of Endovier. One day, she is is taken from the mines, and is brought to the Glass castle in Adarlan. There she stands before a Prince with a proposition. He tells her that his father is running a competition of sorts where assassins, thieves, murderers and soldiers all compete to become the kings champion. She is told that if she wins this competition, she will work for the king for 5 years and then she will be set free. As the competition progresses, the competitors start gruesomely dying one by one, and Celaena must stop an ancient wicked creature before it kills them all.

Sarah J. Maas uses stunning and lethal characters, exciting and dangerous creatures, and huge character development to ensnare her readers. Once you start this series, it will be hard to stop. In the future books there will be a few less exciting chapters, but if you bare through them, you are in for an enchanted read. This book is not recommended for anyone under the age of 13

Rating(1-5 bookworms, 1 being awful, 5 being one of the best books that you will ever read)

Image result for bookwormsImage result for bookwormsImage result for bookwormsImage result for bookwormsImage result for bookworms

Comment what you think about the book!

– bookworm727

3 thoughts on “Appreciation and Thanks To All Authors

  1. I really like you blog and the layout of it! I also liked what you wrote at the top about authors. Sometimes I think authors are under appreciated and I like that you decided to write a little about them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

