Can’t wait!

Image result for empire of stormsTwo days ago the fifth (and I assume the final) book in The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas came out. The wifi in my house is awful so I wasn’t able to order it immediately, but later that night I did(along with another book). Barnes and Noble says that it should get here by Monday the  12. After I read it I will post a review.

I also started The Siren by Kiera Cass, an author who wrote a favorite series of mine, and lots of my friends, The Selection series. Her first series was a dystopian, that also had a theme like the tv show, “The Bachelor”, except in this case, the women all fight over the prince of their land, and the ability to move up the social latter. It is in the point of view of America Singer, a girl towards the lower end of the latter. Unlike most girls, for America, being in the Selection is not something that she desires. To please her mother and friend, America signs up for the Selection, sure that she will not be picked. Against all odds- she is. The story follows America’s journey through the glittering lights and flowing dresses of the Selection.

Cass’ new series however is a much different story that is based on the paranormal lore of sirens. At first I was hesitant to read a book so dissimilar to what I am used to reading(I mean the “siren” part. I read paranormal books all the time.), but I liked the other series she wrote so much that I decided to give it a try.

I have read around 50 pages, and I like most of the characters. I will go more into it once I finish it.

Going back to the topic of Empire of Storms, I always feel so disappointed whenever I finish a book series. Disappointed, not wary. The last time I was wary of finishing a book, it was the Divergent series by Veronica Roth. Most of you should know how that ended. Enough said.

 

Leave a Reply

